About Us

Aberdeen SANDS was set up over 20 years and is managed by  a committee of volunteers, the majority being bereaved parents. We receive no statutory funding and are totally reliant on donations.  The committee meets on a quarterly basis to discuss any fundraising or issues arising and our Annual General Meeting in usually held in the September/October to which anyone is invited. The dates can be found on the events page.

If you have any agenda items you would like the committee to discuss please get in contact.


Our current Committee Members are:


Fiona ( Chair)  

Alyson  (Treasurer)

Susan  (Secretary )

Sandra (AMH Hospital Liaison & Website )

Jennifer M (Committee volunteer & Website)

Debbie (Committee Volunteer)

Claire  (Committee Volunteer)

Jennifer Y (Committee Member & Thank you Cards)

Kerry (Committee Member)

Kara  (Committee Member & Anniversary Cards)

Aimee (Committee Member)

Tina (Committee Member -Moray)

Lorna (Committee Member – Moray)